RUB » CERES » SeNeReKo » Software
de

Software

As a research project of the digital humanities we need a lot of technology, compared to other work in the humanities. A standard PC is sufficient for us, but it is the software that matters. Source texts are to be digitized, grammatically analized and linked with dictionary data bases. These prepared data form the basis for our networks.

We develop – together with the TCDH in Trier –, collect and provide runtime libraries, visualization programs and database applications the tools that help us with our work. You can find our free software at GitHub.

TCFNETWORKS

TCFnetworks is a collection of tools that create networks (or: graphs) from annotated text corpora. This makes it possible to use methods from network analysis for corpus analysis. One main goal for the development is compatibility with linguistic annotation services. The tools use TCF as data exchange format. They are based on TCFlib and meant to be run as web services, compatible with WebLicht, or as command line programs. More information and download at GitHub.

TCFLIB

TCFlib is a Python API for working with linguistic annotations using the TCF file format and the WebLicht environment. TCFlib supports annotating files using local and remote annotation services and writing new annotation services. More information and download at GitHub.

TEXTPLOT-TCF

Textplot-TCF builds on textplot and adds support for linguistically annotated text files in the TCF format. Parsing TCF is done using TCFlib. More information and download at GitHub

RUB » CERES » SeNeReKo » Software
en

Software

Als Forschungsprojekt im Rahmen der digital humanities wird für geisteswissenschaftliche Forschung verhältnismäßig viel Technik benötigt. Zwar genügen für die Arbeit an einer Netzwerkanalyse handelsübliche PCs; das Geheimnis liegt in der Software. Quellentexte müssen digitalisiert, grammatisch untersucht und mit Wörterbuchdatenbanken verknüpft werden. Aus diesen aufbereiteten Daten werden schließlich Netzwerke visualisiert.

Die Werkzeuge, die uns dabei helfen (und die frei verfügbar sind), wie zum Beispiel Laufzeitbibliotheken, Visualisierungsprogramme und Datenbankanwendungen, entwickelten wir – zusammen mit dem TCDH in Trier –, sammelten wir und stellen wir bei GitHub zur Verfügung: 

TCFNETWORKS

TCFnetworks ist eine Sammlung von Tools, mit denen sich aus annotierten Textcorpora Netzwerke und Graphen erstellen lassen. Damit ist es möglich, Methoden der Netzwarkanalyse für die Korpusanalyse zu verwenden. Ein wichtiger Aspekt bei der Entwicklung dieser Software war die Kompatibilität mit anderen linguistischen Annotationsprogrammen. Zum Datenaustausch benutzen die Tools das TCF-Format. Sie basieren auf TCFlib und sind als Webdienste kompatibel mit WebLicht oder laufen als Kommandozeilenprogramme.

Mehr Informationen und Download bei GitHub.

TCFLIB

TCFlib ist eine Programmierschnittstelle (Python) für die Arbeit mit linguistischen Annotationen im TCF-Dateiformat und der WebLicht-Umgebung.

Mehr Informationen und Download bei GitHub.

TEXTPLOT-TCF

Textplot-TCF baut auf textplot auf und erweitert es um die Unterstützung für Texte mit linguistischen Annotationen im TCF-Format. Das Parsing dieser Texte geschieht mit TCFlib.

Mehr Informationen und Download bei GitHub.